The Royal Pharmacy Society (RPS) has announced the results of its board elections.

The newly elected board members are due to take office on 13 June in Scotland, and 21 June in England. Newly appointed Assembly members will also be chosen and they will take office on 18 July.

Five members were elected to the English board along with four to the Scottish board. There were also four candidates who were elected unopposed to the Welsh Board.

English Pharmacy Board

  • Martin Astbury
  • Nadia Bukhari
  • Sandra Gidley
  • Mahendra Gulabbhai Patel
  • Ashok Soni

Scottish Pharmacy Board

  • Jonathan Burton
  • Alasdair Angus Macintyre
  • Ailsa Power
  • Deborah Alice Stafford

Welsh Pharmacy Board

  • Robert Davies
    Elected unopposed to the Any Sector vacancy
  • Richard Evans
    Elected unopposed to the Community Practice (locum) vacancy
  • Jeffrey Paul Harris
    Elected unopposed to the Community Practice (employee) vacancy
  • Suzanne Scott-Thomas
    Elected unopposed to the Hospital vacancy

[box type="shadow" ]Timeline for Pharmacy Board handovers in 2017:

  • 13 April: Electoral roll closure
  • 15 April: Candidates announced
  • 4 May: Voting opened
  • 26 May: Voting closed
  • 31 May: Results announced
  • 13 June: New Scottish board members take office
  • 19 June: New Welsh board members take office
  • 21 June: New English board members take office
  • 18 July: Newly appointed Assembly members take office[/box]