The Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS) has announced the results of its most recent national pharmacy board elections.

Voter turnout increased by 11.47% in 2019 to 13.1% this year across Great Britain, the Society said.

Commenting on the results of the elections, RPS Chief Executive Paul Bennett said that there had been a ‘record number of candidates’ in this year’s elections.

‘The diversity they embodied and the sheer range of topics they engaged in with members is a positive step forward,’ he said.

‘We are delighted to welcome our new Board members and excited to shortly begin work with them, championing the profession to put pharmacy at the forefront of healthcare.’

See who was elected into the vacancies, listed by each national board, below:

English Pharmacy Board

Claire Anderson

Martin Astbury

Mary Evans

Thorrun Govind

Michael Maguire

Erutase Oputu

Ciara Marie Duffy

Alisdair Jones

Paul Summerfield

Welsh Pharmacy Board

Helen Davies (Primary Care)

Cheryl Way (Any Sector)

Richard Evans (Community Practice – Locum)

Elanor Thomas (Any Sector)

Dylan Lloyd Jones (Community Practice - Employee), Gareth Hughes (Community Practice - unspecified) and Eleri Schiavone (Hospital) were elected unopposed. The second Hospital post is unfilled.

Scottish Pharmacy Board

Audrey Thompson

Jacqueline Sneddon

William (Iain) Bishop

Catriona Sinclair

Andrew Carruthers

Lucy Dixon

Tamara Cairney

Omolola (Lola) Dabiri